Lemon Rosemary Goat Cheese Spread

goat cheese spread

I came across this goat cheese spread recipe a few year ago when I was looking up tour dates for Carolyn Mark, a BC-based alt-country singer and songwriter that I really like and admire. This recipe was on her website.

On top of having a voice that rivals Patsy Cline (yes, I compared her to the late great Patsy Cline) she’s a legendary hostess who lets musicians crash on her couch. She also whips up tasty mainstays and has a food-and-drink handbook ‘Terrible Hostess: Recipes for Disaster’ that I’d like to get my hands on. I love the flavours in this spread and make it often as an appetizer, serving with crackers or bread. When friends ask for suggestions on a quick appy to bring somewhere or to make, I always suggest this. Friends, here’s the recipe. -bvox

Lemon Rosemary Goat Cheese Spread

Source: Carolyn Mark

  • Soft goat cheese
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon and zest
  • Glug of olive oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • Fresh rosemary
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • A few shakes of red chili flakes

Whip all ingredients together with a wooden spoon. This recipe is loose and you can adjust the flavours to your taste. The only thing I added was red chili flakes and lemon zest.

lemon rosemary goat chese spread

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “Lemon Rosemary Goat Cheese Spread

  1. Anonymous June 1, 2013 at 11:30 am Reply

    sounds YUMMMY and would go well with the gluten free bread I just baked that is smelling up the house! I like the word glug…

Leave a tasty comment

