Pimm’s Cup Cocktail

20130815-094926.jpg
Dear Pimm’s Cup, I’m sorry that I have been a stranger to you lately, I have been spending some time with other summer cocktails such as Dark and Stormy’s, mojitos and sangria. Don’t worry, I couldn’t leave you alone for very long, especially when I saw that lonely bottle of Pimm’s #1 in the refrigerator and had some fresh cucumber and mint laying around. I decided to mix it up a bit and try you with ginger beer instead of ginger ale and boy, were you ever refreshing. I promise not to stay away so long. -Steph McVox

Pimm’s Cup Cocktail
(These measurements are approximate, I like to make it to taste)
· 2 lemon or lime slices
· Sprigs of mint
· 2 cucumber spears
· ¼ cup lemonade
· ¼ – ½ cup Pimm’s No. 1
· Ice cubes
· ginger beer or ale

Squeeze lemon or limes into the glass, add mint and cucumber spears. Add lemonade, Pimm’s and ice cubes. Give it a stir and top up with ginger beer or ale.

20130815-095053.jpg

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a tasty comment

